UNC Charlotte

UNC Charlotte


The University of North Carolina at Charlotte, also known as UNC Charlotte or UNCC, is a public research university located in Charlotte, North Carolina.  UNC Charlotte offers 20 doctoral, 63 master's and 90 bachelor's degree programs through nine colleges:  The College of Arts & Architecture, the College of Liberal Arts & Sciences, the Belk College of Business, the College of Computing and Informatics, the College of Education, the William States Lee College of Engineering, the College of Health and Human Services, the Honors College and the University College.


UNC Charlotte has three campuses:  Charlotte Research Institute Campus, Center City Campus and the main campus, located in University City.  The main campus sits on 1,000 wooded acres with approximately 75 buildings about 10 miles from Uptown Charlotte.

The university is the largest institution of higher education in the Charlotte region.


Share This Page

Contact Information

Photo of Laura Bowman-Messick Real Estate
Laura Bowman-Messick
Berkshire Hathaway HomeServices Carolinas Realty
7930 West Kenton Circle, Suite 300
Huntersville NC 28078
Mobile: (704) 200-4015
Fax: 704-802-5775